Retwist time!!!

So last night/this morning was retwisting time!!!! Fun… sike!! Since it was only my 2nd time retwisting I am still kind of slow. I divided my hair into 4 sections and it took me about 30-45 minutes for each section. So Idk if that is slow or not lol. Anywho, here are some pics from before my retwist…

 

 

 

And after…

  

And a before and after comparison…

As a whole, I think the retwist went rather awesomely lol. Sunday will be 8 weeks for me and my “locs”! Can’t wait. Hopefully this retwist will hold me for awhile, because I hated actually doing it, even though I must admit it, retwisting was much better than detangling, and all the other fun stuff that goes into being a loose natural lol

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. msfullroller
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 13:05:02

    Your locs are sooo cute and great job on the retwist! Yeah you’ll get a bit faster as you do it more.

    I’ll admit, I’m not all that crazy about doing my latching sessions. But after following one of my blog followers loc journey and her scalp illness that resulted in her loosing all of her hair, I’m glad to have something to retighten. Because if you’ve got new growth to retwist/interlock/latch whatever, that means you got hair on your head and hair growing out of your scalp. So I ain’t complaining no more.

    If you want to follow this brave, strong, beautiful sista here’s the link to her blog http://www.lovelifelocs.com/

    Reply

Leave a comment