Sickness and Happy MLK Day!!!!

Tired would be such an understatement right now. I’ve been out of work for lik 4days and I still am barely feeling like half of myself. I know by the end of the work day I’m probably not gonna have much of a voice if any at all. My check is gonna be so sad next week too. Missing hours all over the place. Good thing I’ve been saving up money or I wouldn’t know what to do. I know I can’t afford to take another whole day off today but I am going in later in the day to try and ease myself back into the normal swing of things to get my body back adjusted. Just hoping I don’t overdue it today because I’m still feelin so drained. I wish I had just one more day to sleep it off. I’m not sure what exactly I had but it seems like the flu. The only flu symptom I didn’t have was chills. I just stayed really hot the whole time. Wishing I had time to take a quick nap before I go in though.  But I know I won’t wanna get up. Ugh I sure hope this day flys by because I’m already ready to pass back out and sleep until  tomorrow.

But on the flip side… Happy MLK Day!!! Lol I hope anyone going out to the march is very safe today because I don’t know about your city but people get way to crazy out here at the Marxh. I’m talking fighting and shooting smh. What the heck is wrong with my generation?? Makes no sense but anywho I hope everyone has a great Monday!!

(ps sorry for any typos, onsugar really needs a mobile app)

Leave a comment